Re: Auto-Save Feature
This is an explanation what an associate, who suffered a temporary loss of connectivity,
while working in FT360, will experience. See attached document.
The most common scenario received in support is the following:
- A loan has been cleared to close (Approval milestone finished)
- Another associate, who previous had lost connectivity to FT360, opens the file and
selects [Yes] to the auto-save message they receive
Results: That associate has overwritten the loan with the last saved data from their computer's
temporary file and the loan is no longer at it's current stage i.e., reverts back to Cond. Approval
Of course, this is only a scenario, but can and does occur. Unfortunately, in most cases, support
is unable to recover the lost information and associates are left with re-doing the work to get
the loan back to it's correct state.
Again, please review the attached document and understand under what circumstances to
select the [Yes] or [No] buttons.